Members, Executive Council

1. The Executive Council shall be the principal academic body of the University.

2. The constitution of the Executive Council, the term of office of its members and its powers and functions shall be prescribed by the Statutes.

The first Executive Council of the University was constituted by the Govt. vide memo no. 15/,e 1-314/08 - 649, Patna dated 15.03.2011 under section 45 of the University Act.

The Hon'able Vice-Chancellor, Aryabhatta Knowledge University, Patna is pleased to reconstitute the "Executive Council" under article 13 of chapter 1 of the statute of Aryabhatta Knowledge University, Patna, as under :-

1The Vice-Chancellor, AKU, PatnaAryabhatta Knowledge University, PatnaChairman
2The Director,Higher Education, Government of BiharMember
3The Director,Health Services, Government of BiharMember
4The Director,Science & Technology, Government of BiharMember
5The DeanSchool of EngineeringMember
6The DeanSchool of Health & MedicineMember
7The DeanSchool of Educational Training & ResearchMember
8The DeanStudents Welfare, AKU, PatnaMember
9The ProctorAKU, PatnaMember
10Dr. Shiv Kumari Prasad,Principal, Nalanda Medical College, PatnaMember
11Prof. Kumar Surendra,Principal, Bakhtiyarpur College of Engineering, BakhtiyarpurMember
12Dr. Bimal Kumar Rai,Prof. & Head, Deptt. of E.N.T, Darbhanga Medical College, DarbhangaMember
13Dr. Ajay Kumar Singh,Prof. & Head, Deptt. of Ras Shastra, Govt. Ayurvedic College, PatnaMember
14Nominee of the Hon'ble Chancellor, Bihar (Vacant) Member
15The RegistrarAryabhatta Knowledge University, PatnaSecretary

for members sl no. 1-9 - Under Article 13(a) Ex-officio members of the Executive Council

for members sl no. 13-10 - Under Article 13(b) (i) Two Principals of Colleges and two Heads of the University Department by rotation for a period of one year.

for members sl no. 14 - Under Article 13(b) (ii) one reputed Educationist nominated by the Chancellor.

The term of members under Section 13(b) (ii) shall be for a period of three years and under Section 13 (a) and Section 13 (b) (i) shall be for a period of one year with effect from the date of notification.

Memo no : 012/Registration/010/AKU/2015-2206 Dated : 27.07.2016

The Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, Aryabhatta Knowledge University, Patna is pleased to nominate Prof. S.M. Karim, Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Aryabhatta Knowledge University, Patna as the permanent "Special Invitee" in Exceutive Coucil till further order.
Memo no : 012/Registration/010/AKU/2015-2205 Dated : 27.07.2016